Blossom Time

Cherry Blossom
Cherry Blossom Time

Edited in Impression with ‘Turnerlight’

The Topaz Impression plug-in has been sitting on my computer, in Lightroom, unused for quite some time. Today, to keep my mind off a rather uncomfortable result of root canal treatment yesterday, I played around with a photo I took of cherry blossoms on the tree outside the dental surgery. Discomfort or not, I did not miss the opportunity to whisk out the Fujifilm X30 from my handbag and fire off a few shots of the gorgeous pink blooms.

Quite a nice painterly result produced I feel, how about you?

 

What are your thoughts?

